Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy everyone! I am recently retired and taking up what appears to be a new expensive hobby! I love to both shoot and reload. I have been reloading metallic cartridges for a couple decades now, but just acquired a MEC 9000E to reload with. I am in the process of cleaning and setting up the press. I admit that I love to reload as much as I love to shoot! I am located in Central Texas and definitely would like to watch some shoots before participating. I am seriously impressed by the vast experience here on this site. I am reading as much as possible to learn and absorb as much information as I can. I just wanted to throw my hat in to introduce myself. I look forward to interacting with y'all and learning from the experts!

·
Registered
11,126 Posts
Well First Off Welcome to TS.com!!!

So now were all experts!!! RLMAO

Sounds like you'll fit right in with the crowd here. Enjoy your Journey into the Clay Target Sports. I see no reason to try to tell you to run away while you can!!! Your hooked alright. Pretty deep too, from what I can tell. So there is little chance of you throwing the hook before your landed!!! LOL. Take care and have fun. This is the perfect game for people who don't think. So don't think, just shoot the dxxn target!!! Now then, Just Sit down a spell, and take a load off. Have a drink and tell a few tales!!! break em alL Jeff

·
Premium Member
5,557 Posts
Welcome to the retirement club as well as the trapshooting club. This is the time we spent our whole life working for! Remember, life is too short to sleep with ugly women and shoot cheap shotguns! Or is it cheap women and ugly shotguns? :LOL:

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·