Trapshooters Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys !! I got $3000.00 to spend on a new gun and I have really been wanting a unsingle combo. I have been looking for some used XT and 682 combos. Which way would you guys go and why? I just started shooting registered targets and I still shoot alot of games. If you got a nice one for sale let me know.
Thanks Huntinandhotrods !

·
Registered
3,326 Posts
A new XT unsingle combo will cost you closer to $4,000 & finding a used one may be difficult because they are relatively new to the market. I love my XT unsingle & would certainly recommend it to you.

Good Luck & Good Shooting!

·
Registered
1,083 Posts
I have owned and shot the 687 combo, the 682 combo, and the XT...I currently shoot an MX8....But I shot the Browning better than the Berettas...LarryB

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
ss, which is the Katana and which is the broad axe?

Also, to any XT or Gold E owners, is the 682 Gold E worth about $700 to $1,000 more than the XT? Or is that possibly caused by the value of the Euro compared to the American dollar.

I am not trying to hijack huntingandhotrods thread, but he seems to be asking which is the best bang for the buck and why, such as features, shootability, durability, etc. Plus he is checking what might be for sale out there. I would love to hear shooter's opinions on these guns that have personal experience with them.

John E.

·
Registered
2,641 Posts
Since the GoldE came out both are pretty heavy swingers. They even stuck a full length weight on the oversingle. Both are like swinging a railroad iron compared to a K gun.

·
Registered
6,754 Posts
You won't go wrong with either make. I like the 682x combos myself but I won't tell you any stories about how they are better than the XTs. I do think the 682 is a trimmer better handling gun than the XT but that is pretty subjective stuff on my part.