Trapshooters Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
277 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love mod 12 trap guns. I have 2 pigeon grades that are both engraved and have super wood. I love to just admire them and love and shoot them as well.These guns are over 50 years old and I started shooting with these and have a deep appreciation for the quality and the way they point.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Perazzi,
Got a ?? I have a Model 50 that is marked Featherweight under the reciever. Ser #176xxxA. The 26" barrel is marked WS-1 and rib Simmons. Did Winchester make a featherweight skeet or did someone stick the featherweight barrel on this reciever. Overall condition 99%. Thanks.

·
Registered
711 Posts
I wish I had one or two more Belgian Superposeds. There is just something about them. It seems like everyone now wants ported barrels and removeable choke tubes,etc. But the Superposed is in a class by itself. I am looking for a 32" Broadway Trap, but havn't found one in my price range yet. Oh well, maybe at the Kane co show tomorrow.

·
Registered
519 Posts
CO-369,
Winchester did make a lightweight skeet gun in the Model 50. The barrel was 26" and marked WS-1 with a Simmons vent rib. The receiver was a lightweight alloy. A nice gun with skeet loads but I ne ver fired it with anything heavier than 3 dram load of 1 1/8 oz. of no 8 shot. You could tell it went off.

·
Registered
25,281 Posts
High Standard Model 10A or 10B.

·
Registered
126 Posts
striper,

Like you the Mod 12 is my baby, nothing else compares. Had one since I was 18 years old and still have the same one in the collection. The gun has well over 3/4's of a million rounds thru it and is 85 years old and looks and functions like new.

ol 12

·
Registered
965 Posts
Not a shot gun still a favirote,,<a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank">
</a>,,,favirote shot gun<a ,href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank">
</a>

·
Registered
25,281 Posts