Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,554 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a school teacher and miss teaching my students.
Our superintendent just announced for now another month.
I miss my weekend Shooting.
This is in California
Kern county.

Steve

·
Premium Member
6,554 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I will bet you are probably done for the year. They are saying 1% possibility that they will reopen around here in Wisconsin.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
The schools are having an on line meeting Zoom tomorrow. I will know more than.
I realize in my opinion with my club closed already I may not have a shoot for a while.
It will rebound.

·
Premium Member
103 Posts
I will bet you are probably done for the year. They are saying 1% possibility that they will reopen around here in Wisconsin.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I'll ride that bet.
We're not supposed to go back until the end of April.
So far we got around 100 reported infected, but I'm guessing that all it will take is two or three school age kids to be infected and we're done for the year. Supposed to start uploading lessons/enrichment activities to Google Drive so the kids got something to do.
Range is closed until end of April also so I'm spending some time dry firing at orange antenna balls hanging on the wall.

Headgear Cap Helmet Signage

·
Registered
978 Posts
NJ schools are closed until April 20. We have been teaching online since March 16th. It isn't without issues, but we are making it happen and the days are counting.

I'm quickly learning how to use new technology to make it as best of a situation as I can for the students.

No talk of a return date yet, but the state DOE just cancelled all the standardized tests for the year. We are one of the harder hit states so who knows when this will all clear up. Delaware just announced they are out until May 15th.

Just about every gun range in NJ is also closed, so no shooting for me either.

·
Premium Member