Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok! I have loaded these wad before same bag! For some reason the wad sticks to the
Rod that pushes the wad down in hall, when I bring rod up it dumps shoot every where!
Whats going on? I have been loading for 25 years and never had this problem! Nitro hall with
Windjammer wad.
Help?

Thanks Don from Ohio

·
Registered
Winchester Diamond Grade Trap Combo , Browning 725 Pro Trap
128 Posts
Ok! I have loaded these wad before same bag! For some reason the wad sticks to the
Rod that pushes the wad down in hall, when I bring rod up it dumps shoot every where!
Whats going on? I have been loading for 25 years and never had this problem! Nitro hall with
Windjammer wad.
Help?

Thanks Don from Ohio
Windjammer wad.
Help?

Thanks Don from Ohio

·
Registered
Winchester Diamond Grade Trap Combo , Browning 725 Pro Trap
128 Posts
NotNot sure why either. Ram tube driving the wad to deep? Maybe try changing the wad ram tube...

·
Premium Member
191 Posts
Wad fingers will keep the wad in the hull. Sounds like the shot is getting stuck in the tube and releases when it gets raised. Which dumps it all over the place instead of in the hull. I've had this problem when loading large shot. Never an issue with #6 or smaller.

·
Registered
1,526 Posts
Maybe the tube is biting into the bottom of the cup? Adjust your wad pressure to near zero. Wad pressure is not necessary and not a part of any modern shotshell recipe. If I use excessive wad pressure to aid in crimping, I'm trying to stuff 10lbs of crap in a 5 lb bag and it comes back to haunt me ... the number one reason crimps open during storage.

·
Registered
1,211 Posts