Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Banned
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a couple thousand of WAA12s on order but need something to get my by in the meantime. It appears from searching online that the clay buster 118s are exact replacements. Anyone know for sure? I am just getting started reloading and want to make sure these two are interchangeable.
Thanks!

·
Registered
33,590 Posts
Check out link to Claybusters website

4th wad down answers your question

·
Premium Member
6,284 Posts
I have a couple thousand of WAA12s on order but need something to get my by in the meantime. It appears from searching online that the clay buster 118s are exact replacements. Anyone know for sure? I am just getting started reloading and want to make sure these two are interchangeable.
Thanks!
There are other wads available that are designed as replacements for the WAA12 wad. What load are you using. Downrange also makes a variety of replacements for that wad and which one is appropriate might depend on what hull and powder you are using. I see this is your first post, so welcome. It's always helpful to people who want to help you if you provide them with the specifics of your load in your posts.

·
Banned
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I don’t really have a load developed. I have 209a federal primers and AA hulls. Im looking for a load that is around 12-1300 FPS. Powder available to me are longshot and universal and 700x I found a load using universal that would work just wondering about the wads

·
Premium Member
6,284 Posts
What do you plan to use the loads for? Hunting or target? If target, I would suggest the 700X. And for a wad, i would recommend the DRA118, white wad, which is made specifically for use in the AAHS hull and 700x. Universal and Longshot typically are used for heavier field load and would not be economical for use in lighter clay target loads.