Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am working with a high school clay sports team. The governing entity oversees the tournaments and require skeet, trap and sporting clays. The issues I see the most are with trap, especially if the shooter has just finished skeet. I have narrowed this down to the ability to decide where the lead actually is. I am an NRA trained instructor and have worked with young adults at this for a while, but find myself at a loss for terms that describe what is now natural to me. It is like describing how to ride a bike after you have been doing it for a while. I have been trying to describe it as a left or right decision as to where to figure the lead, but I am not sure I am getting my point across with this. Does anyone have any suggestions about how to get on the same page as a teenager, at least as far as trap shooting goes? Skill level of these kids is across the spectrum.
Johnn1

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5