Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to this sport and have a question about the TriStar 35420 O/U combo model with the drop out trigger I have read many posts in other forums bagging on the turk gun. Does anyone have any real life experience (proof) that tis gun is not good? Does anyone think it is an OK entry level trap gun? I have a budget of about 1800.00 Looking forward to the combined wisdom in the replies.

Registered
I had one of the first combos . I put roughly 10000 rounds through it and had no problems. I just shoot my ljutics better.

Registered
A year ago I gave some consideration to. Tristar, but so many here and others at a couple clubs talked me out of it.
Plenty of stories good and bad but I've heard more bad than good.
For the budget you mentioned of @ 1800, I would suggest looking at the Browning CXT. It seems to be pretty agreeable here and elsewhere that it maybe the best bang for the buck in a no frills (no fancy engraving etc) trap gun. Plus will hold its value and if maintained can last a lifetime

Premium Member
If memory serves me correctly, Wadhopper had a Tristar with a drop out trigger. The only problem was the trigger was NOT suppose to drop-out!

What squad am I on?
Lots of different guns...
If memory serves me correctly, Wadhopper had a Tristar with a drop out trigger. The only problem was the trigger was NOT suppose to drop-out!
It was supposed to drop out, just not on the second shot. Guys on my doubles squad were thrilled to say the least.
Although quite embarrassing I suppose it was kinda funny watching me crawl around looking for it in the tall grass.

Banned