Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been a hunter my whole life and I am new to sport shooting and this forum and was noticing on this site and at the club I am affiliated with that there seems to be a tension between skeet and trap shooters, why? At first I was thinking, aren't we all shooting at a orange and black target? Then over the last few days I started to consider that maybe it's just guys harassing each other for fun, so I am a little confused just because some of the comments I have heard and read don't sound like joking, or maybe I am just reading into it the wrong way.

·
Banned
9,042 Posts
That is like comparing Picante Sauce made in Texas, to one made in New York City.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Skeet shooters are the ones having more fun and tend to wear smaller size clothing, even if it is pink. All in fun - go break the targets in all disciplines.
Game Warden

·
Registered
742 Posts
It's all pulling the trigger and making things blow up. Have a good time at every opportunity you get.

To my mind, skeet shooters are to trap shooters what pistol shooters are to rifle shooters - more chatty, more gregarious. There are some very serious trap and rifle shooters who want you to know how serious they really are.

·
Registered
3,682 Posts
I have noticed skeet shooters going into those little houses....in pairs..just an observation. Dont know if you have to do this. Trap shooters stay outdoors or in the bar. Bill

·
Premium Member
12,316 Posts
If you watch them on the fields as they ply their sport, you will notice that skeet shooters swing both ways...

-

huntinjoe, I actually agree with you 100% - If it has a trigger, I'll pull it - pistol, rifle, shotgun - regardless of the target (paper, clay, game).

Just look at the NYC run on shotguns (excuse me - the high capacity assault shotguns) - as Franklin said "If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately."

·
Registered
752 Posts