Trapshooters Forum banner

Trap Shooting for Dummies

1260 Views 9 Replies 6 Participants Last post by  Ken C.
What I would like is a book Trap Shooting for Dummies. While I started shooting as a teenager in 1978 and last week looking at my History in the shooters information in 43 years I had 5500 singles and 4600 Handicap no Doubles Registered.
My best year of Singles I shot 1300 registered singles and averaged 97.85 and my best year of Handicap I shot a 90.83 with 600 registered targets Not very good.
So no for 43 years I have not registered many targets. Why raising a Family and Work as some years I had worked 26 weekends in a year either both weekend days or one day. Hard to tell the family I’m going shooting with that much going on.
Questions I have are expiation‘s of Rules ?
When to or not to classify and why ?
Don‘t laugh but I won a Zone Shoot one time and did not know what it meant, found out later I was eligible at State Shoot for something I guess ?
While I have read the Rule book and listen to other shooters have told Me some things have changed and I’m sure some things I have been told may be incorrect.
I wish someone who knows the Rules and the ins and outs of payoffs could wright a book for Me and all the others who would like a book Trap Shooting for Dummies explaining everything.
Yes most of my shooting has been just for Fun at a local club for practice or league.
I also know it’s not just me as I have heard others asking about classifying and other things. etc.etc.etc.
So who here can explain and do a book Trap Shooting for Dummies ?
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
414 Posts
I haven't got a clue what the actual "rules" are other than when it's my turn to shoot, say pull and shoot the target.

· Registered
3,052 Posts
Questions I have are expiation‘s of Rules ? Reread the rules and ask specific questions here.