Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Top single Stan Baker barrel for Remington 3200 32" top single with .780 bore with Briley tubes and ported. Briley standard 10 ga choke tubes ML16 the sizes are .740 extra full .040 const, .745 full .035 const., .750 Imp mod .030 const, and .755 mod. .025 const. May require fitting to your gun as I have learned that not all 3200 receivers are made exactly the same. $1200 OBO or trades. Price includes shipping. 3-day inspection period provided. Please PM me here.....

Kevin Tapply
Arvada, Colorado

ktapply_2013_151046.jpg

ktapply_2013_151047.jpg

ktapply_2013_151048.jpg

ktapply_2013_151049.jpg

·
Banned
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
BTW.. I recognize that I am relatively new to the TS.com forum having joined in November. I have had a few financial dealings with long time members here and will be pleased to give you those references prior to any business transaction occurring.

Thank you,

Kevin.

·
Banned
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Updated... Added photos and length is 32"

All single barrels for the 3200 are custom made. Stan Baker was a famous barrel maker from the state of Washington. He believed in the larger bore gave better patterns and also reduces recoil.

Provided to me from the previous owner.......

Here is how, the standard 12 ga shell is .800 in dia. most barrels are .727, some are now making .740 and .750. well you have to squeeze down from .800 to .727 this is the forcing cone. Well in a .780 bore, which is the standard bore of a 10 ga you only have to squeeze down .020 instead of .053 so it is easer to do this so less pressure required so less recoil and more shot is leaving the barrel at one time.

·
Registered
10,458 Posts
I did not think that was a Baker rib, I had him do several big bore barrels, looks like a moneymaker maybe - which does not really hurt the value

·
Banned
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #9