Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,225 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I worked the Grand in two capacities from July 31 through August 15th. If you were on the inside as I was, you would have been impressed as I know most, if not all employees were. Lynn Gipson is, by far, the best ED in the recent, if not entire history of the ATA and I have 45 years experience with the likes of David Bopp...etc. Not only were most all employees happy, dedicated, and working in unison, but shooters seemed to be without complaint except for very few exceptions. Lynn stays in constant contact with both management and the line personnel supporting their efforts, giving guidance when no one knows the answer. Listening in on most communications via radio to add support and solve problems...on the spot. People like Jim Moody, Petey Chambless, David Goetting, Penny...you would think they were close family members devoted to YOUR success, not theirs, in the field. Say what you want about the ATA, but when Lynn stated at the Opening Ceremonies..."Planning for the Grand begins in October", from an insiders point of view....it shows.

A word about Petey's trap mechanic group. In all my years of competive shooting around the US, I have never seen immediate response as I did at the 2015 Grand. Your mileage may vary, but when my banks had a break down, it seemed the trap mechanics knew it in advance and were there on the spot...unbelievable!

Congrats to Lynn, his staff, Rob Taylor, the Ex. Committee for a job way past well done!

Milt Palasota
Camdenton, MO

·
Premium Member
4,720 Posts
Well said Milt. My thoughts exactly . It was great talking to you again . See you at the Fall Hdcp .

Reactions: mette56

·
Registered
21,600 Posts
Great to see you at the Grand again this year Milt. You did an awesome job on the East banks.

·
Registered
1,039 Posts