Trapshooters Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
509 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There's been some suggestion (by Short Shucker) that the topics being discussed here have gotten a little loopy, possibly due to cabin fever. Here are some suggested topics to get the discussion back on track:

If you rotate a side-by-side 90 degrees, can you call it an O/U?

How adjustable should a comb be?

Why does everyone get annoyed when I use my leftover goose loads to shoot trap?

Should there be a weight limit for trap shooters? Max or min?

How many people have shot trap with a rifle? When you did it, were you a member of the NRA?

Do American guns shoot higher or lower than Italian guns?

What is the dress code for trap shooting? Why does no one follow it?

Can I shoot trap with 00 buckshot? Why not?

What should I do if the guy next to me wipes his nose after every shot? What if he wipes my nose?

I'm a newbie - does anyone have a recommendation for good shooting shoes?

What's the different between green shells and red shells?

And finally, that all-time clock stopper - Should I aim my gun or point it? Why not?

Any additions to the above list will be welcome, at least until spring arrives.

Ted K.

·
Registered
21,599 Posts
Here's a Topic..,.... If the current Handicap system doesn't work(according to some), Why don't they place you by weight? This way you could pick and choose by eating or loosing weight. Fat Boys back fence. This way all the whiners that the system is broke can loose weight and move closer. Wanna move back you say. Start eat'n.

How long would it take you to be in competition with the Big Dogs? LOL

I'm bored. Ice/snow coming.

Matt

·
Registered
622 Posts
Here's one:

What do you do to keep sane while shoveling out from storm after storm?

Another:

How do you keep yourself from beating your neighbor senseless with your snow shovel after he fills in your driveway with his snowthrower?

A third: