Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
What squad am I on?
Lots of different guns...
7,912 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Top of the morning my forum friends!

Let me start by saying I'm not recoil sensitive but have experimented with different means of reduction such as Stock Lock, Gracoil and light loads/10z loads because I do understand the cumulative effects outside of physical discomfort and it's affects on focus and stamina.

I recently started shooting a Cesar Guerini Summit combo and find myself enjoying it immensely. In the short time I've had it, I've noticed a difference in recoil (in a good way) but what baffles me is it's not any more or less than what I'm used to. But it is most certainly different.

What I'm attempting to describe is much more of a solid feeling, sorta like it runs through my whole body as an extension of the shot. There's no jump to the gun, no punch to the face/shoulder, just a good "solid shove" feeling - that everything is in sync.

I guess my question is....am I describing felt recoil from a gun that actually fits?

·
What squad am I on?
7,912 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Your beard is longer adn absorbing the bashing
Nice try...been using the same trimmer for over 20 years. Thanks for the chuckle though ;)

·
Well known trouble maker
3,123 Posts
What I'm attempting to describe is much more of a solid feeling, sorta like it runs through my whole body as an extension . There's just a good "solid shove" feeling.

I guess my question is....am I describing felt recoil from a gun that actually fits?

No.

You are describing sex, something that Jack and Tron have little to no expertise and you should ignore their comments.

·
What squad am I on?
7,912 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You built up a layer of fat from living in lockdown conditions.