Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Was looking at this as a possible gun for myself but know nothing about them other than Ithica [I believe] makes them. Does anyone have any experience with this particular gun?

Thanks John

·
Registered
685 Posts
I'm sure that someone will answer up on your Century III question John. I have some experience with the old Ithaca Century from the 70's. However, that would be a different animal than the Century III that you are referring to. Good Luck.

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
3 or 4 of them on are youth shooting team have not had any problems with them alot of gun for your money we also have four 90tss they have atendancy to rust were your hand goes on the main block the century III shoots as good as any bt 99 SKB has excellent service also

·
Registered
250 Posts
Bought one at the Grand in Aug. for my 11 yearold boy shoots real nice.. The gun is made real good for the money. POI is about 4inch. at 13 yards it will smoke the target if you do your job.

·
Registered
260 Posts
The new Century III's are made in Turkey to Rob's specs (the owner of SKB and Guns Unlimited in Omaha). Don't be mislead by the ignorance of people who have not handled or shot or owned them. They are very good guns that have been reliable and a great value offering extra features and adjustability and a good trigger for the same $ as a plain BT99. I own one, have shot the heck out of it, and would not hesitate to recommend it.

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
I have been looking for a new in the Box 85TTR left handed with high grade wood. Is Rob a good one to touch base with on how to find one??

A gun for my son in law!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·