CharlieAMA· Premium Member
Ya know, you can email the ATA and have free current rulebook mailed to you!!!! Very easy to do. FREE RULE BOOK!!!!!!
CorrectWhen a shooter shoots out of turn it is No Target and then he will shoot the target over when it is his turn.
this usually happens when a shooter is not paying attention.
ATA rules - if you are shooting ATA rules, what you did was wrong and you too must reshoot your target. So the person in front of you shoots out of turn, that shooter must shoot over (when it is actually their turn). If you shoot after someone who already shot out of turn, you get to shoot your target over as well. You cannot shoot and then tell the guy before you that he has to shoot over (in proper turn). You also must shoot over when it is actually your turn.
It was 35's shot, the guy after him shot out of turn.post after me shot out of turn.
I was walking by when it happen and the guy seemed adamant he was correct in what he was saying seemed he wanted credit for bird he shot out of turn, but as I said I was just walking by but that is what prompted me to ask the question since I am just getting back into shooting and have not registered to shoot any events yet.It was 35's shot, the guy after him shot out of turn.
I was on a 3 man handicap squad at the Silver Dollar a couple years ago. One guy shot out of turn 3 times in the first 2 boxes. Somehow I still managed a 94. They weren't new shooters, just kinda dumb.I know a guy from Minn. who was shooting on a 2 man squad and the other shooter kept shooting out of turn. WTH?