Tonight a shooter who shall remain unidentified (but his initials are DJU) had an accidental discharge while "bouncing" the gun lightly into the pocket of the shoulder as he prepared to shoot, but had not called pull. It was of course pointed well above the trap house and directly downrange, so aside from being hugely embarrassing and unnerving, no real harm. Probably a result of the combination of a release trigger and a long day of shooting.
But no excuses, a screw up to be sure.
Anyway, the reason I bring this up is that I'm curious on the rules regarding how this would be scored, a "lost bird", or no target and simply reload and call pull.
dju
But no excuses, a screw up to be sure.
Anyway, the reason I bring this up is that I'm curious on the rules regarding how this would be scored, a "lost bird", or no target and simply reload and call pull.
dju