Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Perazzi High Tech RS and am thinking of a recoil reduction system but do not want to get rid of the existing very nice stock. So, the Prosoft and StockLock are out. I am thinking about the RAD 2a or the SoftTouch. The big advantage of the SoftTouch would seem to be that the comb does not recoil so there is no friction on your face. Any comments and pros/cons on these would be appreciated.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Since you have put the money in a High Tech I would go with the best in my opinion which is a Prosoft. Unless he has changed he no longer uses a customers stock which would be what you want to do anyway. Phil can be hard to work with for some, not me, but for about 4k you will have a fitted stock to match your top end gun.

·
Registered
472 Posts
I cannot speak to the SoftTouch, I've never used one.

But I have been shooting a RAD 2A for the past 5 months and I am very happy with it. Well made, does its job well and looks good.
I haven't had an issue with the fact the comb moves with the stock rather than the butt plate. I believe that depends a lot on how an individual mounts and holds their gun.

·
Registered
583 Posts
I’ve had both, and I prefer the soft touch, nothing wrong with the rad, I just thinkThe soft touch is better looking, and you don’t have the comb sliding on your cheek, That said before you buy either I would urge you to shoot a gun equipped with these devices, I no longer use either one on any of my guns

·
Registered
2,427 Posts