Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to the trap world (only been shooting shotguns since march) and I was wondering what would be the best way to practice. I competed in my state shoot last weekend and felt that I did terrible (164 of 200) so I would like to know what has worked for some of y'all in regards to training/practice for trap shooting. My goal is to get to at least 92% by the end of the year.

·
Registered
1,347 Posts
82% is far, far from terrible. Sounds like you are off to a good start. First things first - get your gun to fit. If you cannot mount the gun 100 times straight to the same comfortable position, that is pointed exactly where you look, you have got to get that right first. (ok maybe a little extreme, but a comfortable good gun fit is one of the foundations) Lots of reference to help on this site, just search. If you are serious about the game, consider a clinic from a reputable teacher to start you off on the right foot. Best money you will ever spend on trapshooting.
Welcome to ts.com:hello::hello:

K

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
82% is far, far from terrible. Sounds like you are off to a good start. First things first - get your gun to fit. If you cannot mount the gun 100 times straight to the same comfortable position, that is pointed exactly where you look, you have got to get that right first. (ok maybe a little extreme, but a comfortable good gun fit is one of the foundations) Lots of reference to help on this site, just search. If you are serious about the game, consider a clinic from a reputable teacher to start you off on the right foot. Best money you will ever spend on trapshooting.
Welcome to ts.com:hello::hello:

K