Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am new to reloading and with supplies being difficult to find right now I had to make due with what was available. I’m trying to load 12 gauge shells for bunker trap so I bought Eagle #7.5 shot and I’m loading 7/8 oz loads. I’m using Winchester AA once fired hulls and Cheddite 209 primers. I’m using Clay buster CB4100-12B wads for 7/8-1 oz and Alliant Green Dot powder (couldn’t find a faster burning powder). I want to get these to 1325-1350 FPS and based on all that Alliant told me to lid 21grains of powder. This was their recommendation based on a similar wad from a different company because they had no recipes with my wad. I’m a little skeptical about hitting those velocities with Green Dot so I want to chronograph them to verify velocity before I start to load them in large quantities but I can’t seem to find anyone know who has a working shotgun chronograph. I may just have to break down and buy one. Anyway, can anyone please help with my recipe? I’m open to any comments, recommendations or feedback you might have. Thanks a lot.

· Registered
Perazzi MX3 combo, Browning 725 combo.
85 Posts