Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All

So a little bit of backround. This is my first year shooting registered skeet and I shoot a browning 525 sporting and I shoot it pretty well. The gun has alot of rounds thru it not just from me but from previous owner. I was going to give it a tune up this winter with new Springs and firing pins and was gonna maybe try to crisp up the trigger some. My main question is this. Should I maybe build this gun to make it what I want with new fitted to me nice Shiney piece of wood and buy fitted tubes for it and make it my skeet only gun or would it be better to find something of better name that already has all that stuff done to it and has the tubes and the case. I'm probably looking to spend another 3500 on my gun between stock 28ga and 410ga tubes as I already own 20ga. I was just trying to find someone who has been in my position and what move they made and why. Like I said I shoot my gun well for a first year registered shooter. I'm 22 and up every round. I just need that little change that makes me start running 25s all the time. Thanks in advance

Corey

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Get a K-80, Perazzi, Lightweight Kolar, or a Beretta DT-11, maybe a Blaser. Put tubes in it, sell the 20 gauge. PS, I would buy a 30" or longer barrell. Have a stock fitted to you, don't go out and handle any other guns on the rack, or guns that come up for sale (this will keep you focused on your gun and hopefully will keep you from buying others :127:).
Learn to shoot the new gun at whatever modality you want.......good luck.

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No offense taken AAngelo I am asking for opinions. And Andybull the only issue is in don't have 10 grand for a gun. I could probably raise about 4 to 5 and then sell my 525

·
Registered
4,984 Posts