Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started shooting trap when my oldest daughter joined the high school trap team in 2018. I purchased a new Caesar Guerini Summit Trap in October of 2021. I was previously shooting a 1979 Browning Citori Trap Combo, fixed chokes and vent rib, and was doing very well with it. The wanting a new higher, adjustable vent rib overcame me and I went for the Caesar Guerini Summit Trap as I've been drooling over it for a year. I do shoot registered targets and have made the Ladies Kansas State Team the last two years. I know getting a new gun takes some time to get used to but I am still not "used" to it. I have yet to shoot a 25 with it :( I've patterned it with an IM choke using bottom barrel at 13 yards. It shoots 80/20 but time after time, my POI is to the left. I've moved my comb out to the right as far as it will go and still shoots to the left. I even had my husband shoot it thinking it was just me and it shoots to the left for him as well. My beads line up straight making a figure 8 with no gap between the beads. Any suggestions??

Thanks,
Jessica

·
Premium Member
5,942 Posts
I would have a third party test fire it from a rest and if it is still shooting left, I would contact Guerini and discuss the problem with them. Most likely you will have to ship the gun back to them for their test firing. They will either fix the issue, or they will say it is within limits which will most likely result in you to looking for a new shotgun.

·
Registered
974 Posts
My beads line up straight making a figure 8 with no gap between the beads.
Did the beads "line up" before, or after, you moved the comb as far right as possible ? You should have noticed a difference in the beads after moving. If you didnt notice a difference, then you are artificially placing your cheek where it needs to be to see "straight" down the rib - which wont change anything.

·
Registered
29 Posts