Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
I have been shooting (mostly hunting and sporting clays) since I was a kid. I have always just taken the gun out of the box and went out and shot. I finally decided to pattern my gun for the first time last week and realized I am shooting 100% high with my 50/50 guns. I just started shooting a Perazzi MX2000S. It has a 14 3/4” LOP and a drop of 1 5/16” at the comb and 1 7/8” at the heel. Here is a picture showing my face placement on the stock. I know you can’t really get an accurate fitment from a picture, but looking for a place to start. <Edited -- You need a few more posts before you can start posting "Want to Buy" type threads. -- V10>

·
Registered
281 Posts
Just for what it's worth , Jeff Meloy's (Understanding Shotgun Stocks for better shooting ) would be a better place to look for answers but with these pictures it sure looks like your
stock is to short for you ! The height of your shooting eye looks to be W A Y above the plane of the rib so , you must be looking down on the rib , which , would make the gun shoot high .
I'm just a novice at fitting someone's gun as I can only reassure My Fit , with relating to Jeff's book for guidance . You might want to do the same ? Good Luck

·
Registered
Winchester Diamond Grade Trap Combo , Browning 725 Pro Trap
128 Posts