Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been shooting a 6s for about 4 months, prior a bt99. I seem to be having real problems with the roll over comb. Just can’t be consistent with it, has any others had this issue? If so, your fix would be appreciated.

·
Premium Member
6,801 Posts
What is it your doing different. I shoot a Ljutic that has a roll over comb and Its very comfortable to shoot . Does your gun have adjustments for the comb? Is your eye in alignment with the rib? Check and see.

·
Registered
3,618 Posts
You can have a conventional comb made for a reasonable price.
It is a cheaper then a new stock and will allow you to determine if the rollover comb is the issue.

Its All Good

West

·
Registered
574 Posts
Have you checked your POI? KX6S come from the factory 80/20 (9"high) .Over the many years of existence,BT's have been made with POI's from 3" to 12" high.

·
Registered
1,279 Posts
I think the comb, while very comfortable, will lure you into reducing good cheek pressure. The roll gives you less feedback and you may be getting inconsistent on stock position. I attribute this to toe-out/drop that is not correct for you. So, makes sure that toe-out and drop are correct for getting the comb into the proper position on your face without having to put a lot of mental energy into the process.

By the way, I have no credentials or accolades to support this theory. Good luck.

K

·
Registered
2,976 Posts
You can have a conventional comb made for a reasonable price.
It is a cheaper then a new stock and will allow you to determine if the rollover comb is the issue.

Its All Good

West
Keith Heeg made me one just before he passed. Best money I ever spent..

Jon Reitz

·
Registered
775 Posts