Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is required to change firing pins ?
DIY Description would be good for us all if we needed to do this at an event .
Any how to photographs ?

·
Registered
13,786 Posts
K80 firing pin change is NOT DIY, esp not if you need instructions to do it. The firing pin block is basically the very last thing to come out of the receiver, so there is a good chance if you try to do this at a shoot you'll be left with a non-functional gun.

·
Registered
1,634 Posts
I have been shooting Krieghoffs for many years and I truly love the guns.
However, I have to wonder why after all these years of production, Krieghoff has not made these little repairs easier for shooters to do.
Perazzi, Browning, Beretta, and more, all make their guns so minor maintenance can be done at home.
If you don't have a "certified Krieghoff gunsmith " nearby, you have to ship your gun for every little spring and pin that breaks. A pain in the neck, and understandably drives some people to another manufacturer.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Here in the UK we don't have Krieghoff Gunsmiths , so any repair it's off to Krieghoff UK at about $400 a time for anything . A gentleman posted on here he could change pins on his Krieghoff in about 20 minutes ? I would like to see photographs similar to those supplied f

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
A phone book to ring your nearest Krieghoff certified gunsmith. Hopefully, they are at the shoot. This isn't your Browning /Miroku 10 minute job.
blackandgold,
I live in the UK, we do not have independant Krieghoff gunsmiths so we have to go back to Krieghoff UK for every repair, this may explain why many Krieghoff owners sell them and go back to Brownings or Beretta?
I have a number of Miroku's which are extremely reliable but I do love my Krieghoffs also .

·
Registered
2,032 Posts
blackandgold,