Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Our club is very small and ran down, we're trying to bring it back from the dead, our traps are old otter's we can't even find parts for. anyway, everything I think maybe out of adjustment. I found the old stakes for the angles, what I would like to do is make a T bar out of pvc pipe to set 16 yards from the center of the trap to set the height.I'm just not sure on how tall to make the T bar, seems I have read several different opinions on this.I also have read some use a "hoop" How big should the "hoop" be? I'm pretty new at this and not real sure what I'm doing but no one else seems to want to put in any effort and we got to start somewhere so any advice will appreciated.

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If I fully understand the rule book, they should be between 8'-10' high at 30' (10 yards) at the front center of the trap house providing the ground is level at the front of the trap. that sound right?

·
Registered
22,765 Posts
Our club is very small and ran down, we're trying to bring it back from the dead, our traps are old otter's we can't even find parts for. anyway, everything I think maybe out of adjustment. I found the old stakes for the angles, what I would like to do is make a T bar out of pvc pipe to set 16 yards from the center of the trap to set the height.I'm just not sure on how tall to make the T bar, seems I have read several different opinions on this.I also have read some use a "hoop" How big should the "hoop" be? I'm pretty new at this and not real sure what I'm doing but no one else seems to want to put in any effort and we got to start somewhere so any advice will appreciated.

E. FLIGHTS AND ANGLES