Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

436 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
EAST GRANBY, Conn. – Jason Marshall won the Mike Bryne Memorial trapshooting trophy Sunday, carding a combined 16-yard singles and handicap score of 189 x 200 at the Hartford Gun Club here. Marshall won with the flip of a coin over Fred Andrulat, who also carded 189.

Marshall shot 97 in the singles event and 92 in handicap. Andrulat shot 98 in singles and 91 in handicap. They were among the 99 shooters who turned out for the 26th annual Mike Bryne Memorial Shoot.

Class winners:


AA: With 99s, Ken Wolpert over Leo Henriquez by default

A- Michele Archambeault 99

B- Kevin Cloutier 99

C- John Cannillo 99

D- Frank Perman 92


19-21.5 yds: With 92s, J. Pullen over J. Marshall by flip

22-23.5 yds: With 88s C. Monterotti over A.Gnann by default

24-25.5 yds: F. Andrulat 91

26-27 yds: J. Ruggieri 91


A- With 88s, P. Donovan over N. McCoy by default

B- M.Lombardy 89

C- S. Schiavo 85

D- C. Monterotti 80

Full scores of the event may be found at the website of the Connecticut Trapshooting Assn:

Ed Cowles, co-chair trap Hartford Gun Club

1 Posts
All of the shooters in the ties had already left so the only recourse was to coin flip for winners.
Shot management should have notified those who had the high scores for the day to hang around for shoot offs.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts