Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone had any personal experience with Jack Bart in MD. By experience I mean going through his gun fitting process. I have been in contact with him and I let him know I am in the beginning stages of selling an over/under and buying a new one. He recommended that I get fitted before I make any new purchases.

It's $200 to for a fitting session with him. In my head, I am thinking - wouldn't I want to go through the fitting process with my new shotgun? Am I totally off base?

I am new to the sport - so forgive me if I sound naive.

Jack has been very responsive through phone and email - just want to make sure if I spend $200 it is money well spent.

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
I don’t know if this helps but I have seen Jack set up at the Sarasota Gun Club for the last few years selling guns and I have never heard any complaints.

I would not be afraid of dealing with him.

Ron Burdick

·
Registered
3,569 Posts
I don't know Jack Bart but have a gun fit to you is never a bad idea.
Especially if you are new to the game.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I don't know Jack Bart but have a gun fit to you is never a bad idea.
Especially if you are new to the game.
Totally agree, but I do not have my new shotgun yet. So he would be fitting me to guns that I don't own. I feel like I would have to do another fitting after I end up purchasing.

·
Registered
667 Posts
Guessing that maybe he's trying to help you buy a gun that can be fitted to you as opposed to one that maybe can be fitted.
Even with two fittings you very well could be well ahead on cost.

·
Registered
1,683 Posts
I met him back when he had the store in Glen Burnie, seemed like a very nice guy. I miss his gun store a lot it was about the only place around here to find a nice trap or skeet gun on the rack... I bought my first there... nice Beretta 303 trap...

·
Registered
3,569 Posts