Trapshooters Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Time to step back away from the bar, Doc. And leave the whiskey bottle there for tonight.

Maybe Santa will bring you a new gun and leave it under the tree. Merry Christmas.

·
Registered
1,822 Posts
I keep thinking someone will print an obituary where some old fool committed harry carry because the ATA would not listen to him, but it just never gets posted. Scott

·
Registered
5,755 Posts
Posted to document Gary's bullsheet permanently, before he takes his pills and comes back and deletes it:

--------------------------------------------------------

In the name of mankind very few of you saw where I was coming from on targets and shells, you slammed me every chance you got, well you had your say, you got in your jabs and stabs especially you Neil ......

I looked back over the years since I started shooting ATA targets in 1968 I watched guys like Dan the man Ohrlic, Larry Grave Stock, Bueford Bailey, Gene Sears, Britt Robinson, Brad Dysinger, Leo Harrison, Kay Ohye and so many others being top dogs, that cut their teeth on 3 hole 50-52 yard targets using 1200fps shells.

Hardly any of you respected what they did, and most of you never shot those targets, Especially you Neil ......., you used your status to change the rules as you saw fit and talked your way to get the targets you wanted never considering what was accomplished in the past with those 3 hole 50-52 yard targets and 1200 fps shells.

You wanted to make it easier even with the advancements of Trap Gun adjustability, and the Very needed voice calls.

You all allowed 2 yard wholesale reductions not once but twice, implemented 18-19 yd handicaps. Changed the wording to allow 2 failure to fire to be allowed even when correctly pulled or they the shooter failed to pick up the target opr it was a wide angle target.