Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
I have been using them since 2005. have them on browning, krieghoff, perazzi, and seitz ... never had a single problem .. I have 16 units ... I love them

·
Registered
2,102 Posts
look at my thread...... P.F.S. top bushing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
...........mine and my buddies were sent back to Vern twice ,too short of a top bushing ,so i turned out a 1" bushing for mine and theres ,since then i have rebuilt them from all over the shooting world

Victor Tomlinson

·
Registered
1,387 Posts
I had the top rod come loose, after about 5 years of use. I didn't realize what was wrong until I had dropped severl birds...I was damn mad. Now I check it just about every use. Not any bigger deal than check to make sure my choke tubes are tight.

JON

·
Registered
5,344 Posts
This reminds me of MEC Reloader owners. People always discuss you have to do this for that problem and adjust this and put thread locker on that. What's hilarious is that after all of that they defend the product like a junk yard dog. I had an "Erector Set" when I was a kid, but I'm not going to shoot or reload with one.

·
Registered
621 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
After 15 years of shooting it I sent it in to Vern to have him check it out. He didn't charge me anything when he rebuilt it with the new upgrades.

Buck

·
Registered
7,690 Posts
I had a PFS years ago, didn't notice any movement on the top rod before I sold it.

I start to use my second sets of PFS this year, a new model with the aligner bracket. Was it made to prevent said movement?

·
Registered
823 Posts
Some of the units used a plastic or Teflon type bushing, it would get loose faster than the bronze type. Send it in if it gets loose, or get the upgrade from VDT.

The figure 8 brace helps function by eliminating some flexing; especially for folks who've made extreme drop or cast adjustments. GAP

·
Registered
572 Posts