Trapshooters Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gentlemen - I'm not very experienced with handgun values and a lady I know is trying to establish the value of a Glock 19 9mm from her father's estate. It also comes with extra clips and a .22 cal top end.

It appears to have been only lightly used. Any idea what a fair, middle of the market, price for this gun might be so that I may advise her?

Thanks

Stephen Meyers

·
Registered
626 Posts
Dealer price on a new Glock 19 is $440. and from what I can find on the 22 conversion kit from Advantage Arms it is $260. Extra mags are about 20.00. Is that a Glock conversion or aftermarket, can you tell? But it looks like $7 to $800. for the whole set up.

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
We sell new 19's with the fixed sight for 489.00 plus shipping or tax. I would guess the gun about about 75% of cost of new and I do not know about the conversion but I would think around 60% of new cost might be close....Bryan

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Rich - what you see is what I know and that can't be told from the pics.

To what extent is that significant?

·
Registered
450 Posts
Baron,
Not being a smartass, but your pic is a glock 17. That is if it's a 9mm. I just bought a 19 for $425 in real nice shape for $425 w/2 mags. I don't thInk the value would change much from a 19 to a 17. Pm for more info if you need it. I've had upwards of 6-8 different glocks.
Jimmy

·
Registered
3,517 Posts
Please, the OCD in me asks that magazines be called "magazines", not "clips"..."Cllips" refer to "stripper clips" generally used to load rifles.

Glocks, as far as I know, employ "magazines" to hold the louded rounds of ammunition, not "clips"...

Thanks.

·
Registered
21,600 Posts
Chango--The OCD in me makes me correct you too. It's "Loaded" not "Louded". LOL

Just mess'n with you as you had it coming. LOL

Matt

·
Registered
1,622 Posts