Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to reloading , just made a batch of shells with federal hulls , CCI primers , 7/8 oz clay busters wad #8 lead shot and 31 grains of Longshot . Can anyone give me a rough est of what the FPS would be for this load
Thanks!!

·
Registered
2,281 Posts
So how did you come up for data with that load? usually the FPS is included in the loading data..... if you are just willy nilly making a load.... give me warning before you fire it because i want to stand a good distance from you................... I am not trying to be ugly to you.... but where did you come up with the amounts and the components for that load???????

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
So how did you come up for data with that load? usually the FPS is included in the loading data..... if you are just willy nilly making a load.... give me warning before you fire it because i want to stand a good distance from you................... I am not trying to be ugly to you.... but where did you come up with the amounts and the components for that load???????

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Ok I guess that was a mistake. That's why I was trying to get some info. Any idea on how much Longshot would need to be used for a decent trap load. Sounds like I need to dump the first twenty five rounds I reloaded and recalculate the powder

·
Registered
2,281 Posts
what loading manual are you using or are you using one at all?? Sir....... you are setting yourself up for a catastrophic accident ... and severe personal injury or even DEATH could be the result.....

·
Registered
2,281 Posts
1 1/8 ounce loads is the lightest load in the data... evidently it is for heavy pay loads.... not light ones

·
Registered
32,257 Posts
You might want to pick up a Lyman's Shotshell Reloading manual, current edition is number 5.