Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am considering purchasing a new Guerrini Summit Trap Unsingle. I have shot one along with a K-80 and a Perrazi, neither of which I liked as well as The Summit. Anyone have any experince with the Summit? Or are there any other recommendations for guns around the same price I should consider? Thanks for your input.

·
Registered
390 Posts
I have been shooting a Summit for the last 3 or4 years and have been very happy with it,comfortable to shoot,great handling,excellent triggers,very good chokes and has stayed tight thru 30 or 40 thousand rounds. Win often enough with it that I have no desire for another gun and you know how trap shooters love to switch guns.

JohnR

·
Registered
518 Posts
I shot the same guns as you and more. I brought the CG Summit and put a Precision Fit Stock on it. I am very happy with both. I did change the CG to extract from eject, it was easy.

·
Registered
6,210 Posts
Never shot the unsingle but I do have the topsingle. It is the best Trap gun I have ever owned!!! And I`ve been shooting Trap since 1970.
And they have a lifetime warranty.

·
Registered
2,343 Posts
I maybe the only naysayer here but avoid the CG. I have my reasons but can not voice them on this forum but you will be better off in the long run with a Perazzi

T

·
Registered
80 Posts
I couldn't shoot the unsingle with consistency but loved the feel of the gun. After shooting it for more than a year I traded it in on top single and have made the 27 yard line from the 21 in the first year with it. I couldn't be more pleased with it. I took it in to the CG guys while at the grand for a pit stop and it cost nothing. Awesome gun for the money!

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
I love my Summit Combo! There are usually some smokin' deals on used ones. I would look around for a mint condition used gun.

·
Registered
9,982 Posts