Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been shaving my head since 2004. Early on it was a disaster - plenty of nicks and cuts. Then I got the hang of it, but was never as smooth as I wanted. Then I switched to a double edge safety razor. Smooth, yes. The nicks, scrapes, and cuts are back and they don't heal soon enough to allow another shave in under a week. That's too long to wait.

Does anyone have a suggestion - based on experience instead of marketing - for an electric razor that works well on round surfaces and doesn't remove skin with the hair?

Larry J. Frieders
Grandpa's Arms, Inc.
340 Marshall Ave #100 | Aurora, IL 60506 |
Monday through Friday, 9am to 5pm |
Office: 630.859.0333 Cell: 630.992.7513 FAX: 630.859.0114

·
Registered
6,837 Posts
Have been using Norelco since I started shaving some 60 years ago or so.

My Grandfather said a Norelco was the only razor for him.

Hauxfan!

·
Molon Labe
11,993 Posts
X3 for Norelco, and besides the razors they made the 20 MM cannons we had on AC 130's and F 4's

That rather surprised me when I saw it and was using their razor to shave my peach fuzz in SEA

·
Molon Labe
11,993 Posts
I had a Braun that was pretty good, and pretty high priced, it was a real good razor but the battery died fairly early in my opinion, and you cannot buy a new battery, I was rather shocked but that is what they told me, but that might not be the case on all models

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
Larry, if you can find it in your area, what you need is cold pressed (raw) coconut oil. Just slather it on before you shave. Ancient Indians have proven that it will prevent nicks, cuts & scrapes, as well as Streptococcal infections of the scalp.

·
Premium Member
563 Posts
I used a Norelco for 13 years and a few new heads for it. Recently purchased a BRAUN and will NEVER go back to Norelco. "run'em"

·
Registered
3,682 Posts