Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
9,149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We had a thread on favorite "Clubs". How about favorite "Shoots"? My favorite would have to the "The Grand". Simply nothing else like it ANYWHERE! Second would the "Mo. Fall Handicap" (For it's beautiful back ground and great hospitality), with "The Rebel Yell" ( the biggest little shoot there is) at Dixie Trap and Skeet in southern Alabama coming in at number at 3 . Bill , Becky, and their crew do a great job!

·
Registered
3,230 Posts
We had a thread on favorite "Clubs". How about favorite "Shoots"? My favorite would have to the "The Grand". Simply nothing else like it ANYWHERE! Second would the "Mo. Fall Handicap" (For it's beautiful back ground and great hospitality), with "The Rebel Yell" ( the biggest little shoot there is) at Dixie Trap and Skeet in southern Alabama coming in at number at 3 . Bill , Becky, and their crew do a great job!
I have no experience with "The Rebel Yell" but I certainly will agree with your first two choices!

·
Registered
834 Posts
I like the Ken Tuggle memorial shoot, in Corpus Christi Tx. My all time favorite of the year. Crappy targets, great food and company. We have so much fun. Not a big name shoot, but it's cool!

·
Registered
685 Posts
Well I'm kinda biased on the
Westy Hogan, Keystone Open and PA State shoot since I'm from PA.

Jason in PA

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
Any shoot in San Antonio, TX since I found the Tepanyaki Grill and Buffet on I410. They say that the way to a man's heart is through is stomach.

Jason

·
Registered
7,177 Posts
Never been to THE GRAND, but was fortunate to have attended a Spring Grand at the Phoenix Trap and Skeet Club. Also I've always had a great time at the Montana State Shoots I've attended plus out own Alberta Provincials.

·
Registered
21,600 Posts
Gotta be the Grand. It just has this aura about it. You can feel the excitement in the air.