Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
963 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been thinking about purchasing a pigeon grade Model 12 and I know there are Fake ones out there and my question to the EXPERTS is what to look for. I am sure there are people out there that are trying to get big money for the Fake Pigeon Grade and I don’t want to fall into that category.

I am looking to hear from anyone that knows Model 12. I am no expert with these guns. Pics would help if anyone would like to share.

Thanks
JSkolar1

·
Registered
14,903 Posts
I have been thinking about purchasing a pigeon grade Model 12 and I know there are Fake ones out there and my question to the EXPERTS is what to look for. I am sure there are people out there that are trying to get big money for the Fake Pigeon Grade and I don’t want to fall into that category.

I am looking to hear from anyone that knows Model 12. I am no expert with these guns. Pics would help if anyone would like to share.

Thanks
JSkolar1
Just hope you know the difference in between a Pigeon and a duck.

·
Registered
239 Posts
in the early 1970s you could buy the collar "thingy" with the pigeon on it from winchester. the bolt and magazine follower would have to be jeweled and you would need wood with pigeon checkering pattern. i knew a guy who did it. but, it did not have proper wood. he sold the gun at a premium price. he had a guilty concience and confessed to it being a fake. the gun was so clean with beautiful wood that the buyer said that he still wanted it.

·
Premium Member
375 Posts