Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 255 Posts

·
Registered
504 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just something I though I would share.
Back in the early 2000’s I shot a lot of skeet and sporting clays. I traveled and shot probably 500 to 600 shells a week. I always used a Browning or Beretta of some sort. Sometimes a 391 but mostly an xs Citori.
I stopped shooting around 2005 to start a custom rifle shop The shop took all my time to get established so shotgunning didn’t happen much
I started shooting some sporting clays again two years ago. The one thing that really caught my attention was the fact that you didn’t see many Browning being shot. A few autos but very few Citori over unders. What I did see was dam near every man women and child shooting a high dollar K gun or P gun.
Back when I was competing hard I had a young family so I never had the opportunity to shoot or compete with such a fine gun. These days however they seem to be common play .
I am not referring to your local small country trap and skeet club as I wouldn’t know. Seems though that every good size sporting shoot I attend, what I see is as I stated. I don’t find this neither good nor a bad thing just interesting. I loved my Browning and still do but I am in a place in life that I can afford those elusive high end shotguns and I enjoy them very much as well. Anyone agree with my experience?
Lee

·
Registered
34,380 Posts
Back in the early 2000’s I shot a lot of skeet and sporting clays. I traveled and shot probably 500 to 600 shells a week. I always used a Browning or Beretta of some sort. Sometimes a 391 but mostly an xs Citori.
I stopped shooting around 2005 to start a custom rifle shop The shop took all my time to get established so shotgunning didn’t happen much