Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
You can replace either or both easily. Not necessary to replace both. I have been shooting my DT-10 for 20 years, and have replaced both over the years. Mine is set up for release/pull on my unsingle combo for doubles. Obviously release on bottom single. Remove hammers, & push out the pin that holds the sears in. Note the position of the ear on the back of the sear. It must face inward for the selector. Use a pointed slave pin to position all the parts for reassembly, and then tap in the regular pin. Be sure to note the positioning of the sear spring when putting it back together, the V should face forward towards the hammer. It's about a 10 min job. With a new sear you will want to check your trigger pull poundage. "If it is critical for you", you may have to do a little polishing of the hammer and or sear where the sear grabs the hammer. This will add some time to the job. If trigger pull is not important to you, don't worry about it. GOOD LUCK!!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·