Trapshooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you that have Decot Hy-wyd glasses how well do you like them? Looking at buying a package set but would like some imput from somebody with first hand experience. Thanks

·
Registered
2,290 Posts
I bought my first pair from Bud in 1987, bought 2 more pair from Bud In Fl. a couple years later, one pair as back-up just in case, and the other 2 lens set when riding my motorcycle..
They are by far the best..

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Awesome thanks guys that's what I need to know

·
Registered
8,994 Posts
I've been wearing Decots for 40 years. Only two frames sets in that time, but many lenses and colors. I never had a frame break and when I order new lenses they fit perfect and look perfect. Outstanding company service.

·
Registered
3,599 Posts
I have 2 sets: Hy Wyd and the Revels. I prefer the Hy Wyd set over the Revel, and only have the Revels as a spare set. Both are great. Have had the Hy Wyds for over 30 years and still going strong. I also have just about all the lens colors, all in Rx, but, actually only regularly use 2 colors... The rest just stay in their case. When my Rx changes (as it does as we age) I only replace those 2 colors... Just my experience

·
Registered
207 Posts
I have a pair of Decot Hywyd with prescription, I think they are good value for money but the temple piece on mine broke off after only 1 year of use. It is a little disappointing and possibly only a fluke, and it was replaced at no charge by Decot who sent me a replacement piece. When I received the replacement temple piece, I couldn't figure out how to install it so I called and my call was immediately answered. Top notch customer service, but you might want to keep a spare if you shoot regularly and have only 1 pair of shooting glasses.