Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm a current student working on getting a team started at a college in northern MN (University of MN Duluth). We have everything approved through the school, we are now more so working on actually starting and running the active club.

Any tips? Finding a coach/help?

What are your thoughts on ACUI vs. SCTP?

Also, any ideas on gun storage options if we can't store guns are the club (and obviously not on campus either). We are struggling with this one.

Thanks for any tips or help!

·
Registered
665 Posts
Hello UMDShooter and welcome to the forum! :) I'm sorry that I have no suggestions on your questions, but I'm sure that some of the knowledgeable people here at TS.com will be able to assist you.

Small world...as my son is a freshman this year at UMD and is planning on attending a meeting for the shooting club on September 14. Perhaps this is the same club you are referring to in your post. Good luck and I hope to hear many great things about the club at UMD. Go Bulldogs! - Jeff

·
Premium Member
154 Posts
So I'm a current student working on getting a team started at a college in northern MN (University of MN Duluth). We have everything approved through the school, we are now more so working on actually starting and running the active club.

Any tips? Finding a coach/help?

What are your thoughts on ACUI vs. SCTP?

Also, any ideas on gun storage options if we can't store guns are the club (and obviously not on campus either). We are struggling with this one.

Thanks for any tips or help!

I looked at the ATA website to try and find if there are any coaches close to UMD, but not quite sure who is closest. You can try this: http://www.shootata.com/portals/0/pdf/Web_Site_Coach_List.pdf. There might even be a Wisconsin based coach close too.