Trapshooters Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Question for experienced Browing Citori owners or gunsmiths---What is required to change the direction of lever opening (for left hand shooter)?

·
Registered
824 Posts
Why change it. It is easier to push than pull the lever. After almost 60 years of pushing I would not want to pull the lever.

·
Registered
126 Posts
I have to agree with oletymer.Being a left hand shooter I too find it much easier to push than pull the top latch. and I have been doing it for 25 years.

George Ware

·
Registered
2,773 Posts
I shot right handed for more than 50 years but was forced to switch to lefty a couple of years ago. The lever was NOT a problem AT ALL!

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
With a weakening grip from arthritis, I would think pulling the lever would be easier than pushing however, OLETYMER, and BROWNING BOY ,both of you certainly should be able to talk from experience. Pumps were all I shot 25 years back when I stopped shooting.

·
Registered
9,529 Posts
If there is adequate clearance in front of the lever, I think I could change it. Of course, the lever would have to be rotated 180 degrees and it might block some of the rib.

Pat Ireland

·
Banned
2,825 Posts