Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm kind of new to trap shooting and I recently bought a browning 725 skeet gun and I was told that it would be perfect for trap. After working with a very experienced trap shooter I was told that I had the wrong gun, and I was wondering if 725 trap barrels would fit the skeet action? Thanks!

·
Administrator
8,657 Posts
I would think that it would not be so much of a bl. fitting your action as the 725 actions are the same it would be your stock.If it is set up for skeet and does not have a adjustable comb getting the gun set up would be pretty difficult.Also the if you do have a adjustable comb Im thinking you would have to jack it up pretty high to get things where they would level out.I would also ask the person who told you it would be perfect for trap if they would please explain why they feel it would be perfect for trap?Especially to achieve a POI that is desirable for trap shooting and also has the adjustments to fit you well ect.

·
Administrator
8,657 Posts
I agree with double auto, you do not normally see Browning offer rep. BLs for sale.Im still amazed that someone would tell you that a skeet gun would be perfect for trap?

·
Registered
661 Posts