Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can't get my Citori back together. I shot two weeks ago, cleaned it and put it away. Tonight I tried to put it together and it won't go. I can get the pivot to mate ok. But as I bring it up to latch it, the long piece in the bottom center (of the stock end) lays on the top of the underside piece (of the barrel assy). It, I think it is supposed to be under it. The latch works as I can see it go back when I push it.

I'm new to this shotgun thing and I can't see what happened or what I did wrong or what I'm missing.

I need help if I'm going to shoot tomorrow.

TIA,
Mike.

image.jpg
image.jpg

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Here's a shot of what it looks like trying to put it together. It looks like that beveled part should be retracted for it to close.

image.jpg

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Doesn't help. Move it to the side and the lateral latch moves rearward out of the way. The center piece doesn't move and impinges on the bottom as shown in the picture. Are they supposed to be connected?

·
Registered
8,252 Posts
pull the trigger twice to release the firing pins and then try it.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Looks like the trigger has been pulled while gun was apart(firing pin is out). I think you need to cock the gun with the barrel off by pushing the cocking rod in(long bar at the bottom of the receiver). You will need to use something to push it toward the back of the stock.

·
Registered
8,533 Posts
Looks like the trigger has been pulled while gun was apart(firing pin is out). I think you need to cock the gun with the barrel off by pushing the cocking rod in(long bar at the bottom of the receiver). You will need to use something to push it toward the back of the stock.
+1

·
Registered
180 Posts