Trapshooters Forum banner

Blood lead levels

3099 30
Anyone have their blood lead levels checked? I had to request mine to be included with my annual check up. Just curious as all I hear about is lead contaminants for our sport.
I shoot at least twice a week and I also reload. Handle a lot of items that are "contaminated" according to our local EPA - California. Passed my test, no where near the upper acceptable lever.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

· Premium Member
30,370 Posts
I work full time in the music industry and many products we work with have sticker and tags that state "materials used in this item have been know to cause cancer" we geez it is a PA speaker I plan on putting it on a stand and using it nor eating the damn thing.
The formaldehyde the adhesives give off as they age is one carcinogen. It’s one of the pollutants people screamed about in the FEMA ( and all other living space ) trailers.

· Registered
580 Posts
I used to work for a company that made car batteries and we had to have our blood lead level checked every 6 months. I never had issues. Our training indicated that most of the lead in a persons body comes from poor hygiene practices. For example, working with lead and then eating or having a smoke without washing hands. They really emphasized "hand to mouth" contact. It takes a lot of lead in the air to cause problems by breathing it in.

· Banned
26 Posts