Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where are you guys getting shells and lead? My suppliers for factory shells, Sports Authority and Walmart don’t carry them anymore. Online retailers I’ve found are either exorbitant or out of stock. Now my club operator can’t get lead. What’s going on and what should we expect?

·
Registered
21,600 Posts
Uh, you just wake up from a long coma? Been in a cave last 4 months?

·
Banned
1,178 Posts
CAC Associates, the 3 Super Walmarts within driving distance and Cabela's are all well-stocked in my area. I don't buy lead yet as I'm only beginning to reload.

I particularly like using my $20-ish in Cabela's points on the 69.99 STS, not a whole lot beats STS for $55 out of the door!

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
I was in a local Sports Authority yesterdayand a local Farmand Home today.
The Sports Authority had no popular shells like .22 long rifle, no 9mm, no .357 or .38 or .38special, no 10mm, no .45acp no.223 or 556
Plenty of shotgun shells. Flat after flat. Many brands, gauge and type.
The Farm and Home had many .22 shells ( I bought 2 bricks) lots of steel case .223 shells and quite a few bulk.223 loads,
.45 scp,. 38 special and again lots of shotgun shells.
Didn't notice if either place had reloading supplies as I don't buy any.
Plenty of shotgun shell in both places.

·
Registered
2,168 Posts
Local Walmart's here in central MD , have plenty Ammo . Cabellas as well > Internet orders . One local shooting rang , but they are still not open, has a whole 20 ft. Container Full of Ammo. One of my friends has 2 blue barrels full of reclaimed shot

·
Registered
631 Posts
Every Walmart seems to be different as some stock good quality shotgun shells and then the next only stocks a few boxes of low price Federals or Winchester. Can't guess why at this point.

·
Registered
29,585 Posts