·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have AA STS and Federal shells.

unique and 20/28 alliant powder

Winchester 209 primers

PC-28 and CB 1034-28 wads

I cant find a recipe for this I’m pretty well any combination. What am I missing? Besides a brain? I’m new to this. Thanks

·
Premium Member
5,724 Posts
Judah:

First, welcome to TS.com.

Second, I'm having a difficult time understanding your question. If you are able to find recipes in any combination, that sounds like a good thing. Is there some other problem you are having finding data?

·
Registered
253 Posts
Sooo,
AA compression formed or HS?
These wads
CB1034-28 (WAA28)
For use in 3/4 oz. 28 gauge loads, except in the Winchester HS hull.
Optimum load is 3/4 oz.
Are suitable for AACF hulls and Remington 28's.
CB1035-28 wads are suitable substitute for WAA28 wads.

Buy Claybuster
CB5034-28HS (WAA28HS)
For use in 3/4 oz. Winchester HS, or Federal hulls.

Alliant only lists primers by the same manufacturer as the hull.
Shoving a Win209 into a Remington 28 ga hull can be challenging, but that's another story.
You can use the Win 209 in place of the Rem 209 in 28 ga, but it can be a pain to insert it in the hull.

Reactions: phatkaw

·
Premium Member
3,132 Posts
I was just starting to type sumthin' to this ^^^ effect... Good job ! I'm the slowpoke on this one...

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Here is the mess of hulls I was given.

Top left are unknown? Anyone? Are they good to reload?

top right are novel sport hulls. Are they good to reload?

middle left are the AA’s I have

middle middle are fiocchi and Remington express hulls. Are these good to reload?

middle right are federal and say target. Are these good to reload?

bottom left are AAHS. What do I have to do differently with these? Just a different wad?

bottom middle are STS I gather load the same as AA just use a Remington primer instead?

bottom right are super x. Are these good to reload?