Trapshooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
13,911 Posts
Wow, looks like prices have gone up a LOT. Makes using a beater stock and bondo much more attractive.

Ironically fit, finished, checkered New American in std dimensions is exactly the same price as a PFS now.

·
Registered
940 Posts
Wow, looks like prices have gone up a LOT. Makes using a beater stock and bondo much more attractive.

Ironically fit, finished, checkered New American in std dimensions is exactly the same price as a PFS now.
love my PFS, but those Wenig stock look a lot better. Maybe someday

Reactions: mg1polo

·
Registered
717 Posts
Thank you, it costs more than the A400 I wanted to stock. May consider a do it yourself semi finished just for something to do while the shooting is slowed down.

·
Registered
293 Posts
That's your opinion. Your entitled to it.
MG
I’ve been shooting trap since the 1950s and I started having custom stocks made for my guns in the 1970s. I’ve had custom stocks made by Perazzi and numerous individual stock makers. Wenig has been the best when it comes to fitting the stock to me and their craftsmanship has been outstanding. Just my personal experience through the years.

·
Registered
382 Posts
What exactly does custom dimensions mean? Is that a fitted stock or does that refer to getting a current stock duplicated?

·
Registered
3,789 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
What exactly does custom dimensions mean? Is that a fitted stock or does that refer to getting a current stock duplicated?
Fitted to you.
Each stock is individual.
MG
I had the same question. I know you can have a fitting done by Wenig, either at their shop, or sometimes at a big shoot. Is the $500 for that, or does it mean you can call them with measurements taken of a stock that you are already shooting, maybe with an adjustable comb and pad, and have the stock made to the dimensions of the adjustable stock?