
Con Artists on Trapshooters WebsiteMost Recent Posts First
|
| Posted By | Posted Date/Time |
| AAAHAWK | 09-Aug-12 - 11:38 PM ET |
| bigdogtx | 10-Aug-12 - 12:21 AM ET |
| SSeitz007 | 10-Aug-12 - 12:34 AM ET |
| halfmile | 10-Aug-12 - 06:13 AM ET |
| ivanhoe | 10-Aug-12 - 07:04 AM ET |
| GW22 | 10-Aug-12 - 08:43 AM ET |
| CalvinMD | 10-Aug-12 - 06:36 PM ET |
| Setterman | 10-Aug-12 - 08:59 PM ET |
| TjayE | 11-Aug-12 - 09:34 AM ET |
| slayer | 11-Aug-12 - 09:38 AM ET |
| Stl Flyn | 11-Aug-12 - 09:42 AM ET |
| 635 G | 11-Aug-12 - 09:51 AM ET |
| Tron | 11-Aug-12 - 10:04 AM ET |
| wireguy | 11-Aug-12 - 11:39 AM ET |
| capvan | 11-Aug-12 - 11:46 AM ET |
| charleyj10 | 11-Aug-12 - 03:59 PM ET |
| johnhefley | 11-Aug-12 - 04:36 PM ET |
| one1bird | 14-Aug-12 - 10:52 AM ET |
| grunt | 14-Aug-12 - 03:55 PM ET |
| whiz white | 14-Aug-12 - 06:35 PM ET |
| halfmile | 14-Aug-12 - 09:11 PM ET |
All users be advised I posted a Wanted to Buy Thread recently and had a response from an individual telling me he had exactly what I was looking for. This response was by email only. We agreed on price and I asked him for an address to send the payment and his phone number.He resisted and insisted on me sending payment by Western Union wire service. I continued to demand his phone number and address and he called me by phone with a restricted phone number. He barely spoke English and was definitely of Islamic descent. Bottom Line: thieves have found access to our website that has been so helpful to shooters needing information and hardware to pursue their Hobby. If someone resists to give you access to them in a transaction then RUN for YOUR LIFE and report them to the administrators of this website.
Needs to be kept on top!!!!
First clue is Western Union. Second clue is no speaka Anglech. Third clue, if a firearm is involved, where's the FFL? As Elmer Fudd would say, "Be vewy, vewy careful out there."
Gene Batchelar Wheaton, IL
If you do not see posts on this site do not buy or sell with this person.
If any significant money is involved check the party out, Phone number, address, business listing, court records etc. google is your friend.
I have not had one bad deal on TS.com. I have also had contacts that wanted Western Union. I ran like hell from them.
I usually pay with Postal Money Order, but have used a check occasionally when I eidn't mind waiting for it to clear.
HM
"Bottom Line,theives have found access to our website that has been so helpful to shooters needing information and hardware to pursue their Hobby."
Hawk Google the title of this thread and see how many TS.com threads you find a link to.
The way to access this website have always been there that is the reason that one of the ways to search this site is Google. People need to realize this is not a secure website.
Bob Lawless
Come on guys. I use Western Union to buy stuff from total strangers with arabic accents all the time!
-Gary
Up!!...was trying to sell a wheelchair on Craiglist...got two such scammers..both wanted to use Google Checkout...apparently they have cloned the checkouts page with the same instructions saying they are a "good" buyer and google has their funds plus a fee for the movers to come pick up and initiate shipping,..but first you have to send $$$$ (500 in my case) by Western Union to a shipping agent at a company in Wisconsin...don't get sucked in ..they get craftier every day
up
UP to top
Be very careful on Ebay also. If it looks to good to b true, It's always a scam. Been there. Bill
DO NOT POST YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS! That is their direct link to you, for everyone around the world to see.
Keep it safe, PM & phone numbers--frequent flyers on this site are usually great people to deal with.
Phil Berkowitz
I inherited 30 million bucks from a Nigerian Uncle that I never knew existed. Now I'm rich beyond my wildest dreams. I think many of you people need to lighten up on some of these so called Con Artists.
Tron, that makes us cousins!!
The answer to all of this easy. NEVER use Western Union unless you know the person on the receiving end. Even the folks at Western Union have told me this. Son, daughter, etc...are the only people to send $$ to via Western Union.
cap
UP!
I encountered one of these scammers online offering to sell a Springfield Armory 1911 TRP at a pretty favorable price.
This scammer was VERY persistent about the whole money order thing, and actually sent me photos of "his" USAF commissioning ceremony and a supposed U.N. I.D. card.
The gun was supposedly in MA, and I offered to meet him at the VT border. Of course, he was VERY busy at work and unable at that time to meet me. But if I would just kindly send the money order, he'd be happy to send the gun.
I asked for his phone number, and of course, his busy work schedule prevented that as well.
Finally, he gave up.
After a few days, I emailed him advising that I decided I MUST have the gun right away, I had purchased a money order, and was ready to mail it. I told him "I must send you this money urgently!!! I need this gun!!"
No reply. I tried a few more times, just for my own perverse entertainment. All I heard was the sound of crickets....
Scumbags are all around. But I reckon the users of this website are easily smart enough not to be outfoxed by them. jh
Easiest way to figure out if the deal is legit or not Insist on a direct meeting pickup you will have cash in hand the scammers know that they cannot be at the Jersey side of the George Washington Bridge (or wherever) saturday at 11:00 or at any other time Deal goes away They go away OR I know this guy who had an uncle who owned a gunstore in Nigeria that closed with 4000 eell's in stock that he wants to put on consignment with you nothing up fron but 50 shipping per gun min. 10 guns He says they are Mint mint mint send the Money via western union and he will split the money with you when you sell them you can find the gunshop website at sckrbornevryday.com/lol pat
TTT
Once you see Western Union, ALL negotations cease.
Craigslist is haunted by scammers who sell ATVs and 4WD vehicles at ridiculous prices. they claim to use Ebay for a safe transaction.
they are always being deployed to Iraq or Afghanistan and will be gone for a couple years so they don't want to have it sit that long. Of course they will make the shipping arrangements.
Somhow I was never able to arrange direct pickup with cash payment at that time. Fancy that.
HM
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: AAAHAWK
Email:
aaahawk1@gmail.com
Date: Thu, Aug 09, 2012 - 11:38 PM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: bigdogtx
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 12:21 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: SSeitz007
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 12:34 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: halfmile
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 06:13 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: ivanhoe
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 07:04 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: GW22
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 08:43 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: CalvinMD
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 06:36 PM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: Setterman
Email:
Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - 08:59 PM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: TjayE
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 09:34 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: slayer
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 09:38 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: Stl Flyn
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 09:42 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: 635 G
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 09:51 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: Tron
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 10:04 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: wireguy
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 11:39 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: capvan
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 11:46 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: charleyj10
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 03:59 PM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: johnhefley
Email:
Date: Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - 04:36 PM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: one1bird
Email:
Date: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 - 10:52 AM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: grunt
Email:
Date: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 - 03:55 PM ET
Website Address:
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: whiz white
Email:
whiz@swsupply.com
Date: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 - 06:35 PM ET
Website Address:
http://http:www.swsupply.com
Subject:
Con Artists on Trapshooters Website
From: halfmile
Email:
Date: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 - 09:11 PM ET
Website Address:
The owners, administrators and moderators of the Trapshooters.com have no obligation to keep objectionable messages off this forum. It is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the author, and neither the owners, administrators or moderators of Trapshooters.com Discussion Forum will be held responsible for the content of any message. The owners, administrators and moderators of the Trapshooters.com Discussion Forum reserve the right to remove, edit, move or close any thread for any reason at our sole discretion. However, the owners, administrators and moderators are not monitoring or editing the site and are under no obligation to police it for items that some persons may find objectionable.
[ Back ]
To Register for full access to reply and create threads Click Here!
To Login to the discussion web Click Here!
To report problems with this site email email us