1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

wrist pain?

Discussion in 'Shooting Related Threads' started by redfin, Jan 22, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. redfin

redfin TS Member

i have been reloading with a mec 650 for over 20 years,the past 4 years i have been shooting more and reloading more.now i have started to get a pain in my right wrist. and i am thinking its from pushing the reloader handle down,most of the down push is from my right wrist. anyone else have this happen???

2. striper

striper Member

I got RA about three years ago and I had thew Mec 9000. I had pain in my wrists and then I saved up and got the automate! Best thing I ever did. No pressure on the wrist perfect reloads.

3. Unknown1

Unknown1 Well-Known Member

One glance a the MEC handle will tell you that it was designed to inflict pain on its user. It forces the wrist to move through just about every unnatural position possible. You should be able to modify the handle easily to eliminate the lack of concern for user comfort. Remove that useless bicycle grip and bolt on a home made "shovel handle" made from a couple of bent pieces of flat steel or aluminum, a piece of wood closet pole and a couple of long wood screws to allow the wood "grip" to rotate in the handle.

You will be able to move the handle through its complete range and never bend your wrist.

Here's a 2-page thread from another forum with photos that illustrate exactly what I'm talking about: <I>MEC shovel handles</i>