1. Attention: We have put together a thread with tips and a tutorial video to help with using the new software. Please take a moment to check out the thread here: Trapshooters.com Tutorial & Help Video.
    Dismiss Notice

Wright vs. Moneymaker

Discussion in 'Uncategorized Threads' started by 4th. down, Apr 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 4th. down

4th. down Active Member

Need barrel work and possibly chokes or rework existing chokes to match up with new barrel work - .725 bore possibly out to .750+. Factory chokes and Trulock not giving reasonable patterns (I consider reasonable to be 80% coverage in 25" circle at appropriate choke distance).

Any thoughts on who to chose for this work - thanks.

2. redbearmx15

redbearmx15 TS Member

If I was to vote>> it would be for Wright's. JMHO

Roger/OH SJVCC

3. AveragEd

AveragEd Well-Known Member

I have no experience with Moneymaker but use Stu Wright's chokes exclusively and had Stu open the bore on my KX-5 to .745" and do the rest of his magic on the barrel. Based on my own experience, that's who I'd choose.

Ed

4. cubancigar2000

cubancigar2000 Well-Known Member

Stu comes highly reccomended, so does Wilkinson

5. maltzahn

maltzahn Active Member

Another Wright's supporter.

Maltzie

6. merlynstrapguns

merlynstrapguns Well-Known Member

Always been happy with Stu........merlyn

7. superxjeff

superxjeff Active Member